ARBRE-MOBIEU Travel Bursaries Criteria

Trainees eligible to be reimbursed:
1. Trainees from COST Full Members* / COST Cooperating Member**.
2. Trainees from Approved NNC institutions***.
3. Trainees from Approved European RTD Organisations****. 

Trainees not eligible to be reimbursed:
1. Trainees from COST Partner Members.
2. Trainees from Approved IPC institutions.
3. Trainees from Approved IO, EU Commission, Bodies, Offices and Agencies.
4. Other Trainees not specifically mentioned as being eligible. 

*The 36 COST Full Members are: Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Montenegro, The Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom and the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia.

**The COST Cooperating Member is Israel.

***For NNC countries check

****European RTD organisations
CERN - European Organisation for Nuclear Research
EFDA JET- European Fusion Development Agreement
EMBL - European Molecular Biology Laboratory
ESA - European Space Agency
ESO - European Organisation for Astronomical Research in the Southern Hemisphere
ESRF - European Synchrotron Radiation Facility
European XFEL -European XFEL Free-Electron Laser Facility
ILL - Institut Laue Langevin

There is no experience/age limit associated with these awards, although COST policy is to promote the participation of researchers with ≤ 8 years postdoctoral experience.

Trainees have to be working in the above countries/institutions.